This May, Sit Back, Relax, And Watch Quality Content with Loved Ones During Ramadan From Viacom International Media Networks

15/04/2018

UAE, April 2018 – VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) will be bringing friends and family together with a new lineup for the month of May and during the Holy Month of Ramadan. Tune in for guaranteed fun with old favourites, new laugh-out-loud comedy and wacky cartoon shows, exclusively on OSN.

Throughout the months of May and June, you can feast your eyes on a smorgasbord of food related content on Comedy Central. Get ready to gorge with the Season One premiere of Snack-Off starting Sundays & Thursdays at 16:00 KSA / 17:00 UAE on 13 May. Chef Eddie Huang mentors contestants in challenges that determine who can whip up the tastiest treats using random ingredients like fish sticks, canned oysters, chocolate and much more. It’s then up to the judges, Lip Sync Battle hostess Chrissy Teigen, chef Jason Quinn and comic Yassir Lester, to decide the winner. Each episode’s champion gets a cash prize, the golden “spork” necklace and their winning recipe published in the “Snack-Off” cookbook.

After all the excess food intake it’s time to start working out and eating healthily! College is all about reinvention, it’s a time in a teen’s life where they can leave behind all of the preconceived notions people had about them in high school and start fresh, unless they’re massively overweight. So on 13 May, Season Two of I Used To Be Fat airs on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays at 18:10 KSA / 19:10 UAE. The documentary series profiles teenagers desperate to shed their unwanted pounds. With the help of a trainer and a healthy diet, they work hard over the summer months to get in shape before their new college life begins.

From Rachel’s attempt at making trifle (half trifle, half Shepard’s pie) which tastes like feet, to Joey wearing stretchy maternity pants in preparation for Thanksgiving dinner and Monica’s famous turkey dance, Friend’s is sure to deliver the laughs. Enjoy your iftar feast with your favourite FRIENDS food moments from Mondays to Thursdays at 18:35 KSA / 19:35 UAE from 13 May.

On 14 May, don’t miss a double bill of another season premiere with House of Food airing on Mondays & Fridays at 16:00 KSA / 17:00 UAE. House of Food is a drama-infused take on food TV where a group of young aspiring chefs with no formal culinary training are put to the ultimate challenge. The show combines the exciting real-life competitive elements of culinary school, with the dramatic setting of a house-based reality show.

This Ramadan, tune-in to watch some of the longest running soaps on Paramount Channel. Explore the lives of the Bradys, the Hortons and the DiMeras, and the multi-layered storylines that involve elements of romance, adventure, mystery, comedy and drama in Days Of Our Lives. And it doesn’t stop there! Find out what the residents of Ramsey Street get up to in Australia’s longest running television soap. Catch the likes of the Kennedy’s and the Robinson’s in Neighbours. Don’t miss both soaps every weekday, Sunday to Thursday from 12:00 KSA / 13:00 UAE.

They say laughter is the best medicine. So sit back, relax and let Paramount Channel give you a reason to laugh in our Ramadan Comedy Night every Monday at 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE. Tune in and start with Dinner For Schmucks on 14 May, followed by Did You Hear About The Morgans? on 21 May and saving the best for last with Keeping Up with The Steins on 28 May.

This month on Nickelodeon, from the creator of the hit live action series, Henry Danger, comes new cartoon version, The Adventures of Kid Danger! Join superheroes Kid Danger, Captain Man and their crew as they take their epic crime fighting skills on fun, thrilling adventures like never before! While these heroes are having tons of fun, their number one priority is to keep Swellview safe. Sounds easy for the crime fighting duo right? But between battling classic criminal scum and brand new bigger-than-ever monsters, you’ll see Captain Man and Kid Danger taking on trouble in a whole new way! The series premiere will air on 27 May at 17:00 KSA / 18:00 UAE.

When they created Sky Whale for their science project, seventh graders Babe and Kenzie were hoping for a passing grade at best. They never expected their mobile gaming app to become the most popular game of the year! With the profits, Babe, Kenzie start Game Shakers, a super cool gaming company in Brooklyn, and hire their friend Hudson as their first employee. But when superstar rapper Double G finds out the girls used one of his songs in their game without permission, he threatens to sue them for all he is owed! To make things rights, Babe and Kenzie decide to make the rap superstar their business partner and hire his son, Triple G, as a game consultant. Together, Babe, Kenzie, Hudson Triple G and Double G will work to make Game Shakers a huge success in the gaming world! Mark your calendars because new episodes of Season Three will air on 13 May at 19:25 KSA / 20:25 UAE.

 

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Scarlett Engineer | Suzanne Bader

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

firstname@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

 

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.

This March, Tune in to All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy and Cartoons from Viacom International Media Networks

01/03/2018