This March, Tune in to All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy and Cartoons from Viacom International Media Networks

01/03/2018

UAE – February 2018 – VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) is delighted to announce an exciting content lineup for the month of March. Tune in for guaranteed fun with old favourites, new laugh-out-loud comedy and wacky cartoon shows, exclusively on OSN.

The iconic Kids’ Choice Awards is where kids and families’ favourite stars from television, movies, music, gaming and more come together in one AMAZING mash-up of music, fun and of course, slime! John Cena will return as host so don’t miss the chance to see celebrities having the kind of outrageous, funny, and often-messy fun that could only happen on Nickelodeon. Kids’ Choice Awards airs on Wednesday 28 March on 17:00 KSA / 18:00 UAE

This month on Nickelodeon, the Season Four premiere of Henry Danger will air on 4 March from Sundays to Thursdays at 18:10 KSA / 19:10 UAE. In the new season, a lot has changed since Henry Hart landed his dream job as Kid Danger superhero – including new powers and superfast reflexes! Now, with the help of their best friends, the crime fighting duo must protect the citizens of Swell View from all kinds of crazy villains, like mad scientists and giant toddlers…all the while still keeping their secret identities under wraps. But this doesn’t stop their squad from having tons of fun along the way!

Paramount Channel is excited to continue the I Love That Movie tradition every weekday at 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE. This month, Sylvester Stallone plays a Las Vegas mob enforcer who returns home for the funeral of his brother, who he suspects was murdered, and sets out to find all those responsible in Get Carter. Denzel Washington and Meryl Streep star in the reimagining of The Manchurian Candidate, where a group of soldiers are kidnapped and brainwashed for sinister purposes during the Gulf War.

High school reunions are those milestones of aging that appeal to curiosity yet evoke some element of fear: from failed romances to unresolved conflicts, relive all the delicious high school drama in one glorious night with The Pallbearer on 8 March from 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE followed by Since You’ve Been Gone at 22:35 KSA / 23:35 UAE and Beautiful Girls at 00:10 KSA / 01:10 UAE.

Horror movies captivate audiences looking for a good fright, but they also play much bigger roles in the film industry and popular culture. Paramount Channel has a list of some of our favourite scary movies with some of the most recognisable characters in the genre that will leave you jumping out of your seat!

So if you’re after an adrenaline rush, thrills, and gore, then look no further than Paramount Channel’s Freaky Fridays, every Friday at 23:00 KSA / 00:00 UAE. Tune in to watch Hellraiser VII: Deader on 9 March, followed by Hellraiser VIII: Hellworld on 16 March, then Scream on 23 March and Scream 2 on 30 March.

For the past three decades, Julia Roberts has been the most iconic American actress. That face! That smile! That laugh! In the late 1980s and 1990s, Roberts made hit after hit and undoubtedly remains to be one of the most popular actresses not just in Hollywood, but the world. This Thursday Focus we put the spotlight on her with three great back-to-back movies launching on 29 March from 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE with Mona Lisa Smile, followed by Eat Pray Love and saving the best for last with Erin Brockovich.

Everyone’s favourite friends are back with new seasons on Comedy Central HD! Don’t miss Season Six and Seven of FRIENDS airing on 1 March from Sundays to Thursdays at 20:10 KSA / 21:20 UAE. With Chandler and Monica engaged and preparing for the weeding, the friends are embarking on new adventures. Whether you relive these moments or see them for the first time, we all know life is better with friends! Also catch up with back to back episodes on Friday and Saturday from 17:20 KSA / 18:20 UAE.

Co-created by comedian Kevin Hart, this American reality television parody has been dubbed “the fakest reality show ever.” This season Kevin returns to high school to get his degree, moves back to “the hood in order to get his stand-up mojo back” and Nelly is interrogated by some “men in black.” The husbands are also caught up in the Oscar’s race controversy and must decide whether or not to boycott the awards. Don’t miss Season Five of the Real Husbands of Hollywood starting 7 March from Sundays to Thursdays from 19:50 KSA / 20:50 UAE.

Your Friday nights are now full of stand up and funny storytelling, this show follows Comedy Central’s new stand up Friday specials. Now hosted by Roy Wood Jr., This Is Not Happening features long-form storytelling from stand-up comedians, musicians and more. These outrageous stories show why real life experience always make the best material! The Season Two premiere begins on 16 March onwards every Friday at 22:50 KSA / 23:50 UAE.

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Scarlett Engineer | Suzanne Bader

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

firstname@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.

This February, Tune In To All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy And Cartoons From Viacom International Media Networks

01/02/2018