This January, Tune In To All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy and Cartoons from Viacom International Media Networks

01/01/2018

UAE – January 2018  With a new year comes a whole new line up of great entertainment for the whole family to enjoy. VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) is delighted to announce an exciting content lineup for this January. Tune in for guaranteed fun with old favourites, new laugh-out-loud comedy and wacky cartoon shows, exclusively on OSN.

It’s back! Comedy Central Presents: Stand Up كوميدي عالواقف returns for a second season featuring the best Arab Stand Up comedians from around the world, performing in Arabic and English. This year the CC production team traveled across the region to find new talented comics. Each episode of CC Presents: Stand Up كوميدي عالواقف will feature three exciting performers showcasing their talent, giving a regional flavour to comedy. The show was filmed and produced in Dubai. Do NOT miss Season Two airing on 14 January on Sundays at 21:30 KSA / 22:30 UAE.

Also on Comedy Central HD, catch new episodes of Ridiculousness Arabia. With funny clips from the internet backed by great local commentary, this is definitely one to watch. Season Three will air 26 January on Fridays at 20:35 KSA / 21:35 UAE.

Potluck takes on a whole different meaning at dinner parties organized by Snoop Dogg. And when his co-host is none other than trusted lifestyle expert Martha Stewart, their hilarity might have to be seen to be believed! For the first time on Comedy Central HD, Season One of Martha & Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party will air 13 January on Saturdays at 19:50 KSA / 20:50 UAE

Paramount Channel is thrilled to continue the I Love That Movie tradition every weekday at 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE. This month, Dan Akroyd and Jane Curtin play cone-head shaped aliens who crash-land on Earth and start enjoying life until the government begins to suspect that something isn’t quite right in The Coneheads. Ben Affleck switches plane tickets with another man who dies when it crashes and begins to fall in love with the deceased man’s wife, played by Gwyneth Paltrow in Bounce.

Whether you fancy romance, comedy or drama, there are certain films that are undeniable must-sees. Tune in to Much-Watch Mondays, every Monday at 23:00KSA /00:00 UAE. Catch some of the most essential movies to come out of Hollywood, starting with The English Patient on 8 January, followed by Chocolat on 15 January, then Ironweed on 22 January and finally Awakenings on 29 January.

Not many celebrities have had the kind of enduring career that Drew Barrymore has enjoyed in her 39 years in Hollywood. Daughter of the iconic Barrymore family, Drew Barrymore has been acting since she was a mere 3-years-old and stole audiences’ heart at the age of six in E.T. The Extra Terrestrial. Since then, she now has a long list of movies under her belt and starting on 18 January from 21:00KSA / 22:00 UAE, Paramount Channel puts the focus on her.  

This month on Nickelodeon, catch a brand new series called Massive Monster Mayhem starting on 14 January at 17:00 KSA / 18:00 UAE from Sundays to Thursdays. Massive Monster Mayhem is the ultimate action-packed adventure game show starring the greatest Massive Monster Superstars in the universe versus three real kid heroes! Each episode features Master Mayhem and his team of monsters as they battle to take over our planet. A comedy action game show staring the greatest Mega Monster Superstars in the universe versus real kids playing games to save the planet and win prizes!

Ever wonder what it’s like having a big family? Well, in Nickelodeon’s newest animated series, The Loud House, 11-year-old Lincoln Loud gives viewers an inside look at what it takes to survive in the chaos of a huge household, especially as the only boy with 10 sisters! The trick to surviving is to remain calm, cool and collected. But most importantly for Lincoln, you’ve got to have a plan. With all the chaos, and craziness, one thing is always for sure: there is never a dull moment in The Loud House! Stay up to date with new episodes from Season Two starting on 21 January at 16:35 KSA / 17:35 UAE.

Contacts:

Scarlett Engineer | Suzanne Bader

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

firstname@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.

 

This December, Discover All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy And Cartoons From Viacom International Media Networks

01/12/2017