This February, Tune In To All Your Favourite Movies, Comedy And Cartoons From Viacom International Media Networks

01/02/2018

UAE – February 2018 – VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) is delighted to announce an exciting content lineup for this February. Tune in for guaranteed fun with old favourites, new laugh-out-loud comedy and wacky cartoon shows, exclusively on OSN.

Award season is in full swing which means you can catch Hollywood’s most glamorous night (from the comfort of your sofa). That’s right, it’s the Oscars!

Paramount Channel is building up to the Oscars with some of the most famous award-winning movies to come out of Hollywood, with a total 17 Oscars between them. Tune-in to the Oscars Build Up, every Sunday at 23:00 KSA / 00:00 UAE from 11 February to 4 March. Start with Erin Brockovich, starring Julia Roberts on 11 February, followed by The English Patient on 18 February, then Legends of the Fall on 25 February and finally sing along with Chicago on 4 March.

Romantic movies can make you laugh out loud, cry your eyes out or squeal with delight. What better way to celebrate love this Valentine’s Day than a night in with your loved one, and three back-to-back romantic-comedies! On 14 February starting at 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE, don’t miss Made of Honor followed by Serendipity at 22:40 KSA / 23:40 UAE and Fifty First Dates at 00:10 KSA / 01:10 UAE.

Our favourite friends are back with new episodes on Comedy Central HD! Don’t miss Season Five of FRIENDS airing on 13 February on Sundays at 20:10 KSA / 21:10 UAE. Remember the one where Monica and Rachel date the hot doctors from the ER and pretend to be each other? Or when Ross is taking the train to see his girlfriend who lives in Poughkeepsie and ends up in Canada? Or his disastrous teeth bleaching? This Valentine’s Day, enjoy the best of the worst dates in “Date-sasters” for a Valentine Special to catch back-to-back episodes for a mini marathon on 14 February from 17:45 KSA / 18:45 UAE.

Late nights and lazy days are a thing of the past for three college friends who enter the workforce together. Well, maybe not! For Black, Adam and Anders, making the transition from slacker students to prompt professional telemarketers isn’t a smooth one, considering that dress codes, deadlines and actually using an alarm clock are foreign concepts to the guys. Don’t forget to watch the final season of Workaholics on 3 February on Saturdays at 21:30 KSA / 22:30 UAE.

Live from Camden’s Electric Ballroom, Chris Ramsey performs some of his favourite acts to an adoring audience and introduces two new guests each episode, including comedians Al Murray and Desiree Burch. Don’t miss a brand new season of Chris Ramsey Stand Up Central to air on 11 February, Sundays at 22:00 KSA / 23:00 UAE.

This month on Nickelodeon, the Season Two premiere of Regal Academy will air on 4 February from Sundays to Thursdays at 20:10 KSA / 21:10 UAE. In the new season, Rose and her friends return from summer holidays, ready to take on new and exciting adventures in Fairytale Land. With the help of new magical items and funny pumpkin creatures called the PomPoms, the heroes will undertake new missions, unravel a mystery behind a new student named Kira, and face off against the evil Snow Queen who wants to trap them in her snow globes.

One of the most endearing qualities for SpongeBob SquarePants is his heart of gold. SpongeBob’s cheerful will to do good and help those around him permeates every episode. On 16 February at 15:50 KSA / 16:50 UAE will begin the weekend marathon featuring episodes that highlight SpongeBob’s good nature and his stellar friendship qualities, all leading up to the premiere of Episode 226 “Don’t Feed the Clowns” where SpongeBob shows his true goodness by helping a neglected clown embark on a more fulfilling life.

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Scarlett Engineer | Suzanne Bader

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

firstname@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.