November Guarantees To Deliver Precious Family Time With The Best That Television Has To Offer

27/10/2018

UAE,  October 2018 – November brings excitement and variety with entertainment for all age groups, as Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN) premieres new shows, airs returning seasons and brings back television’s most beloved superheroes.

It’s awards fever on MTV! Tune in to catch the 2018 MTV Europe Music Awards on 4 November at 22:00 KSA/ 23:00 UAE. Camilla Cabello leads with 8 nominations, but how many will she take home on the night of Europe’s biggest music awards? Other nominees include Ariana Grande, Post Malone and Drake.

Let the Battle Begin! Comedy Central puts some of the UK’s best comedians head-to-head in merciless comedy battles as Season One of Roast Battle UK premieres on 5 November.  Every Monday 21:30 KSA/ 22:30 UAE, two roasters enter an arena filled with bloodthirsty comedy fans with one simple mission: to bring their opponent to their knees with five of the most ferocious jokes their minds can muster.

Office politics takes on a bizarre face, as Comedy Central brings Season One of Corporate. From 9 November to 11 January every Friday at 20:35 KSA/ 21:35 UAE, watch junior executives-in-training Matt and Jake do the impossible to try and please their tyrannical CEO Christian DeVille in this dark, edgy and slightly nihilistic series that makes the modern workplace look utterly absurd and hilarious.

Halloween might be over, but the spooks continue on Paramount Channel. Grab your blanket and baseball bat and hide under the covers as Paramount Channel brings evil spirits to your screen with the Fright Night double-bill on 23 November, which includes Darkness Falls at 22:00 KSA/ 23:00 UAE, followed by The Amityville Horror at 23:30 KSA/ 00:30 UAE.

And for those who suffer from fear of flying, buckle up, as Paramount Channel will also help you face your fears as part of the Turbulent Skies special on 30 November. Follow Denzel Washington as a commercial air pilot overcoming substance abuse in Flight at 22:00 KSA/ 23:00 UAE, and Rachel McAdams battle an assassin on a mission up in the skies in Red Eye at 00:20 KSA/ 01:20 UAE.

Fans of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles rejoice! Your favorite superheroes from the 1980s are back with the Season One premiere of Rise of The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on 2 November, every Friday at 16:10 KSA/ 17:10 UAE. Join legendary brothers Ralph, Leo, Donnie and Mikey as these ninjas-in-training master new weapons and powers, battle absurd mutants and discover a Hidden City beneath New York…while always finding time for a slice of their favorite pizza. The core elements of the story remain the same, and the show will surely draw audiences from all ages to bond in front of the TV screen.

And it doesn’t stop there! Juniors can tune into the Series Premiere of Top Wing, airing Monday to Friday at 18:30 KSA/ 19:30 UAE on Nick Jr. starting 5 November. Top Wing is an action-adventure preschool series that introduces a team of eager young birds that “learn on the fly” while training at the Top Wing Academy, going on amazing adventures and helping their island communities.

 

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Jamal Saad

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

jamal@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.