Classic or contemporary? Ninjas, Knights, Hit Films And Hard-Hitting Standup Comedy - Discover The Best In Entertainment This December With Viacom

12/11/2018

UAE, 12 November 2018 – From laughs to love, fights to frolics, Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN) has an exciting line-up of shows, new seasons and fresh episodes ready to rock you through December’s holiday season.

NickJr. presents a great slate of new episodes this December. Family favourite PAW Patrol is back on screens with a Premiere Marathon of Season 5 from 12:00 KSA/ 13:00 UAE on 22nd December. The all new episodes of everyone’s favourite pups feature Ryder and the PAW Patrol embarking on various rescue missions to keep Adventure Bay safe, while teaching little ones about road, water and fire safety.

To celebrate the new season, Nickelodeon will be hosting a dedicated PAW Patrol pop-up channel on OSN from December 13 – 29, with all episodes from the first four seasons showing throughout the two-week period!

Tune in to Nickelodeon throughout December to catch new episodes of Season 1 of Rise of the TMNT, as the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles continue to battle the forces of evil in New York. Join the heroes in a half-shell every Friday from 7th December at 16:10 KSA / 17:10 UAE for fantastic ninja action, comedy and fun!

From ninjas to knights, enter the magical land of Astoria. Every weekday, 17:25 KSA / 18:25 UAE, new series Knight Squad brings powerful beasts together with magical spells in the most unlikely school for elite warriors, while The Bureau of Magical Things premieres Sunday to Thursday 18:35 KSA / 19:35 UAE, with humans, fairies and elves who unite to save their worlds.

Starting 3rd December, head over to NickToons as the Mysticons takeover Monday to Friday, 17:05 KSA / 18:05 UAE. In the fantastical world of Gemina, four teenagers from completely different walks of life are brought together by fate and unexpectedly transform into legendary warriors, known as the Mysticons! They must learn to master their new powers and work together to save their realm from the return of the evil queen, Necrafa!

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? SpongeBob SquarePants! What better way to enjoy New Year’s Eve than with a marathon of episodes involving everyone’s favourite enthusiastic, optimistic sponge, 31st December at 21:00 KSA/22:00 UAE.

Paramount Channel is also ringing in the holiday season with a line-up of great movie highlights. At 21:00 KSA/ 22:00 UAE, Sunday to Thursday, sit back and relax with Paramount Channel’s I LOVE THAT MOVIE offering, featuring heart-warming stories, comforting contemporary moments and exciting modern day hits. An insomniac office worker and a devil-may-care soap-maker form an underground club that evolves into something much, much more in Fight Club. Then tune into Birdman, as Michael Keaton plays a washed-up superhero actor attempting to revive his fading career by writing, directing and starring in a Broadway production.

Straight out of the crime novels and on to our screens, Aurora Teagarden is a professional librarian and member of the Real Murders club, a group of 12 enthusiasts who gather monthly to study famous baffling or unsolved crimes in the town of Lawrenceton, Georgia. Catch The Aurora Teagarden Mysteries every Monday from 13:15 KSA/14:15 UAE on Paramount Channel.

Start the month in style on Saturday 1 December, with Ali Siddiq It’s Bigger Than These Bars, a brand new stand-up special at 21:30 KSA / 22:30 UAE, debuting on Comedy Central.

Start the week off right on Sundays 21:30 KSA / 22:30 UAE, with Season 4 of This Is Not Happening. The show features comedians telling long-form tales of humiliation, degradation and supreme embarrassment in front of a crowd at Cheetahs nightclub in Hollywood.

So no one told you life was gonna be this way? Head to Comedy Central every weeknight from 18:00 – 21:00 KSA / 19:00 to 22:00 UAE for the ultimate marathon of your favourite Friends episodes. Chuckle away with brand new episodes of the Impractical Jokers, 17:35 KSA / 18:35 UAE, each weekday. Then sit down on Saturdays with new series, Reviews. This unexpected comedy mockumentary proves to be original and hilarious, leaving you cringing and laughing in equal measure. Catch every episode Saturdays 20:35 KSA / 21:35 UAE.

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Rachel Mansour

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

Rachel@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.