Brace Yourself For The Best In Fall TV This September With Bespoke Programming From Viacom International Media Networks

27/08/2018

UAE, August 2018 – Mark your calendar! VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) brings you the best in entertainment for the whole family this autumn, kicking off with your favourite returning shows and landmark movie moments!

Comedy Central knows how to tackle serious issues with a comical approach and a  special airing of Jordan Klepper Solves Guns, on Friday, 7 September at 21:30 KSA/22:30 UAE, will prove it. The one-hour stand-up special is both a funny and serious look into America’s most divisive issue: guns. Watch as former Daily Show correspondent Kleppers shares his take on how to solve America’s gun problem in this very current and funny satire.

Friday nights at home have never been more exciting with Comedy Central! Gather all your friends by your TV and tune in to new Stand-Up Specials every Friday at 22:00 KSA/23:00 UAE. From Deon Cole: Cole Blooded Seminar on September 7 to Nikki Glaser: Perfect on September 14 and Wanda Sykes: Tongue Untied on September 21. Comedy Central is guaranteed to have you gasping for breath all-month-long.

And it’s not just comedy, there is lots of mystery at Comedy Central this September with the return of South Park from 27 September. Little is known about the brand new series, only Trey Parker and Matt Stone know for sure what’s in store for our friends Cartman, Stan, Kyle and Kenny. Tune in to find out what adventures our mischievous friends in South Park, Colorado will run into fresh on Thursdays 21:30 KSA/22:30 UAE.

It’s Throwback Tuesday on Paramount Channel this September with The Film Vault at 21:00 KSA/22:00 UAE, as Paramount Channel features award favourites that defied time with legendary and career-defining movies such from Escape from Alcatraz on 4 September, Jackie Brown on 11 September, Chocolat on 18 September and The English Patient on 25 September.

Sometimes, love is written in the stars, and Paramount Channel has the double-bill to stir up your emotions on 28 September as John Cusack searches for a woman he met years ago and is convinced is his soulmate in Serendipity at 22:00 KSA/ 23:00 UAE. And find out what happens when Ben Affleck switches plane tickets with a man who dies in a plane crash in Bounce at 23:30 KSA/00:30 UAE.

Back-to-School season just got even more exciting with Nickelodeon this September. Fairy tales come to life with the Season Two premiere of Regal Academy on 9 September. Meet Rose, a perfectly normal teenager with mythical lineage as she shares her passion for shoes and fairy tales Sunday to Thursday at 20:10 KSA/21:10 UAE. And our favourite creature who lives in a pineapple under the sea, SpongeBob SquarePants, is back for Season Eleven on NickToons on 10 September, Monday to Friday at 21:00 KSA/22:00 UAE. SpongeBob SquarePants’s optimism and good intentions inevitably lead him and his friends into yet more trouble.

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Jamal Saad

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

jamal@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.