(English) This July, Escape The Scorching Heat With Content For The Whole Family From Viacom International Media Networks

15/06/2018

(English)

UAE, June 2018 – VIACOM International Media Networks (VIMN) will be bringing you great new content to ensure that your long, indoor summer days are full of excitement. Tune in for guaranteed fun with new favourites, legendary Hollywood performances, and edge-of-your seat thrills!

July will be packed with laugh-out-loud moments on Comedy Central. The Season One premiere of the weekly Comedy Central Presents (AKA The Half Hour) arrives on Sunday at 21:30 KSA / 22:30 UAE and will run from 1 July-19 August. The show shines a spotlight on some of the funniest and most unique voices in stand-up comedy today, including Chris Redd, Yamaneika Saunders and Anthony De Vito. Thirty minutes of jam-packed fresh comedy are rolled into double-billed hour timeslots so you can binge watch episode after episode from the comfort of your couch!

Mark your calendars and gather up your girlfriends for a stay-in Ladies Night with the return of Another Period. The show returns for its third season on 24 July, and airs every Tuesday at 22:25 KSA / 23:25 UAE. The Bellacourt Sisters are back to fight for women’s suffrage and is making “America Great Again, for the first time.” Guest stars this season include Kate Micucci, Paul F. Tompkins, Chelsea Perretti, and many more in back-to-back double billed episodes.  

From Chandler listening to a hypnosis tape to quit smoking and inadvertently turning into a ‘strong independent woman’ to Joey appearing in the infomercial for the Milk Master 2000, relive your favourite FRIENDS funny moments from Mondays through Thursdays at 20:10 KSA / 21:10 UAE from 1 July-26 July. What’s more, the show will also be running in double bills so that you and your buddies can enjoy twice the laughs in one go!

And it doesn’t stop there! The Daily Show with Trevor Noah continues every Tuesday to Saturday at 21:00 KSA / 22:00 UAE to host some of the biggest names in entertainment, politics and pop culture.

Ramadan may be over, but Paramount Channel will run movies to keep you glued to the TV all month long. Paramount Channel will have you shouting I Love that Movie! Sunday to Thursday at 21:00 KSA/ 22:00 UAE. Drama heavyweights Meryl Streep, Nicole Kidman and Julianne Moore share the screen and showcase powerful performances in the Oscar-winning film The Hours, and Andy Garcia tackles the consequences of a heist gone wrong in Things to Do in Denver When You’re Dead.  

Enjoy a retro slasher fest with Scream All Night! Halloween may be months away, but Paramount Channel will keep adrenaline levels pumping with the Scream trilogy marathon on 13 July from 21:00 KSA/ 22:00 UAE.

This month on Nickelodeon, why not supplement some FIFA World Cup fever by tuning in to the Nickelodeon All Stars Competition? Nickelodeon’s most popular characters from its live-action series will be competing face-to-face in unique, funny and original tournaments every Friday and Saturday at 17:50 KSA / 18:50 UAE starting July 6.

Get to feel what living within a big family is really like in The Loud House. The series returns for its third season on 8 July from Sunday to Thursday at 16:35 KSA / 17:35 UAE. Could you survive living with such a big family? One thing is for sure: there is never a dull moment in The Loud House!

July also brings new content to Nicktoons and Nickelodeon Jr. Check out the series premiere of Mysticons. Set in the fantastical world of Gemina, four teenagers from completely different walks of life are brought together by fate and are unexpectedly transformed into legendary warriors- known as Mysticons. Watch as they master new powers and work together to save the realm from the return of evil, Queen Necrafa. Season One debuts on Nicktoons on 9 July, Monday to Friday at 17:40 KSA / 18:40 UAE. Younger audiences will also enjoy meeting Cookie, Pudding and their kid sister Candy as Kid-E-Cats premieres on Nick Jr. on 16 July. The trio’s imagination has no bounds, and they will keep the Nick Jr. crowd captivated by their funny and innovative approach to problem solving.

 

For more information on VIMN please contact:

Scarlett Engineer | Jamal Saad

Toh Public Relations, Dubai

scarlett@tohpr.com / jamal@tohpr.com

+971 4382 8900

 

About Viacom International Media Networks:

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Keep up with VIMN news by visiting the VIMN PR Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/VIMN_PR. For more information about Viacom and its businesses, visit www.viacom.com, blog.viacom.com and the Viacom Twitter feed at www.twitter.com/Viacom.

Paramount Channel, the fastest growing brand in VIMN’s international portfolio, will offer audiences a rich variety of blockbuster movies, contemporary series, and behind-the-scenes features, while the new NickToons linear channel features family-friendly animated content in English and in Arabic, including Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Tuff Puppy, and the series Monsters vs. Aliens. The new Paramount Channel was introduced at the 2017 CABSAT Congress in Dubai on March 22.